Your daily connection to the Land of Israel


The Israel Bible eBook: 12 Prophets

You Pay: $20.00

The 12 Prophets eBook: Download a taste of The Israel Bible!

From the 70th Anniversary Edition of The Israel Bible

The last book of the Prophets contains the prophecies of twelve distinct prophets, and is known as Trei Asar (תרי עשר), meaning ‘twelve’ in Aramaic. In English, it is sometimes referred to as the “Twelve Minor Prophets”, a moniker that describes only their relatively short messages, but not their importance.


Journey through the complete Book of 12 Prophets with insightful commentary and a special focus on the Land of Israel. Includes the full, original Hebrew text with clear English translation. The era of the 12 prophets ranges from the middle of the eighth century BCE to the beginning of the fourth century BCE. Yet despite ranging over five hundred years, these prophets shared several messages relevant to this day: concern for the poor, an emphasis of justice and integrity over uninspired ritual, the enduring bond between God and his people and the enduring relationship of the Jewish people to the Land of Israel.

In the Bible

But Judah shall be inhabited for ever, and Jerusalem from generation to generation.
--JOEL 4:20

In the apportioning of the Land of Israel, the Tribe of Judah received the vast area stretching souh of Jerusalem from the Dead Sea in the east to the Mediterranean in the west, known also as Judea. Though many people seek to sever the bond between the Jewish people and Judea, the Biblical Heartland of the Jewish People, God promises through His prophet Joel that Judah will exist forever.



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Israel Bible eBook: 12 Prophets”